Cholistan Blind Cricket Trophy 2019: Day-2

Photo: File

RAHIM YAR KHAN: On the 2nd day of Cholistan Blind Cricket Trophy 2019, two matches were played today at Abbasiya Sports Complex, Rahim Yar Khan.

3rd Match of Trophy: Lahore Lions vs Bahawalpur Deers 

Bahawalpur batting first posted a mammoth total of 208 runs in allotted 20 overs for the loss of 3 wickets. Rashid played another gem of an innings and remained unbeaten on 83* runs. Haroon scored brisk 60 off 35 balls. Muhammad Akram took 2 wickets.

Lahore required 209 runs to win the match and to keep them alive in the tournament lost early big wicket of Muhammad Akram, he was bowled by Haroon Khan while playing reverse sweep in the 2nd over of the innings. Nisar Ali made some runs but his 80 off 57 balls wasn’t enough. Lahore fell 41 runs short of the targetHaroon Khan was the pick amongst the bowlers he claimed 3 wickets.

Result: Bahawalpur won by 41 runs          

Man of the Match: Haroon Khan

4th Match of the Trophy: Islamabad Falcons vs Peshawar Panthers

Islamabad Falcons won the toss and decided to bat first. Islamabad Falcons made 173 runs for the loss of 6 wickets in allotted 20 overs. Captain Anees Javed were amongst the runs he made 50 off 36 balls. Moain Aslam made 36 runs. Shahzaib Hyder, Badar Munir and Mohsin Khan claimed 1 wicket each.

Cholistan Blind Cricket Trophy 2019: Day-1

In reply, Peshawar Panthers reached the target of 174 runs without losing a wicket in 17.2 overs. Badar Munir played beautifully and remained unbeaten on 102 runs off 58 balls with the help of 10 fours and 1 six. Iftikhar Tiger supported him well by scoring 54 runs off 49 balls.

Result: Peshawar Panthers won by 10 wickets                

Man of the Match: Badar Munir

Peshawar and Bahawalpur both have won their 2 matches out of played 2 and leading the points table with 6 points each. Whereas, Lahore and Islamabad lost their both matches.

Dr. Tariq Arshad, President Ophthalmologist Society RYK was the chief guest of the occasion and distributed prizes among the players.

For more updates keep visiting allsportspk