The ACC Under-19 Asia Cup is a cricket tournament held for the ACC-Asian Cricket Council members Under-19 teams. Organised by ACC itself, the first event was held in Bangladesh in 1989 and won by India. The existing defending champions is also India.

The 9th edition of the Asia Cup will take place in UAE-United Arab Emirates, with eight teams participating. The grounds selected are: ICC Academy Grounds and Sharjah Cricket Stadium.

The event played on Round-robin basis will be have two groups, with the teams bifurcated as follows:

Group A: Pakistan, India, UAE and Afghanistan.

Group B: Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Nepal and Kuwait.

The Semi-finals are scheduled for 30th December and the final on 31st December.

Asia Cup – Brief / Record

Format Type50 Overs
1st Edition1989
Existing Champion India
Next Edition2021
Format of Tournament Round-robin


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here