The famous cycling race Tour de France 2020 for the 107th time will commence from Nice on 29th August and culminate on 20th September.

The race had been postponed for 2 months due to the corona virus pandemic. Thereby, strict COVID-19 SOPs have been set for the cyclists. According to terms, a team will be expelled if 2 of its cyclists test positive for corona virus within a week.

Total of 176 cyclists from 22 teams will cycle for 3470 km long race in 23 days.

The famous cyclists mentioned below will compete. However, two members of one of the best cycling Team Ineos – four times former world champion, Chris Froome and 2018 champion, Geraint Thomas will not be participating due to lack of form.

  1. Egan Bernal
  2. Mikel Landa
  3. Nairo Quintana
  4. Primoz Roglic
  5. Thibaut Pinot