Cycling – Vuelta a Espana ’18 Stage 12: Alexandre Geniez Wins

Alexandre Geniez

Alexandre Geniez beat Dylan van Baarle to triumph in a breakaway dash on Stage 12 of the Vuelta an España 2018, while Simon Yates lost his overall lead to Jesus Herrada.

Cycling – Vuelta a Espana ’18 Stage 11: Alessandro De Marchi Wins

Race Summary:

  • Geniez and Van Baarle combated against each other in a run, after five riders from the first 18-man breakaway of the day made it to the last kilometer together.
  • The Frenchman propelled his run first in front of Dylan Teuns , Victor Campenaerts and Marc Padun, with Dutchman Van Baarle the only rider ready to approach him.
  • He was compelled to check his speed near the line, as Geniez was able to hold his speed and take triumph on stage 12; Ag2r’s second triumph of this tour.

  • Herrada, who sat only 5-45 down in GC and had additionally been a piece of the day’s principle break, which got more than 11 minutes advantage on the peloton, arrived a few minutes after Geniez to remove Simon Yates from the general lead.
  • The previous Spanish champ currently drives the general arrangement by 3-22 over second place Yates.

Stage 12 Results – Vuelta a España

1. Alexandre Geniez
2. Dylan van Baarle
3. Mark Padun
4. Dylan Teuns
5. Victor Campenaerts
6. Davide Formolo
7. Gianluca Brambilla
8. Dries Devenyns
9. Thomas De Gendt
10. Valerio Conti

General Classification After Stage 12 – Vuelta a España

1. Jesus Herrada
1. Simon Yates
2. Alejandro Valverde
3. Nairo Quintana
4. Ion Izagirre
5. Tony Gallopin
6. Emanuel Buchmann
7. Miguel Angel Lopez
8. Rigoberto Uran
9. Steven Kruijswijk

For more updates keep visiting allsportspk