Pakistan’s 20-member hockey squad ha been announced by PHF-Pakistan Hockey Federation for the Sultan Azlan Shah Cup to be held in Ipoh, Malaysia from 4th to 11th May 2024.

Hockey-29th Sultan Azlan Shah Cup ’20: PHF Announces 48 Probable’s

Pakistan 20-member squad: Muhammad Abdullah (Captain), Muhammad Murtaza Yaqub (Vice-Captain), Abdullah Ishtiaq Khan, Saad Shafiq Ali Khan, Ehtesham Aslam, Saad Shafiq Ali Khan, Ehtesham Aslam, Muhammad Murtaza Yaqub (Vice-Captain), Umar Mustafa, Arbaaz Ayaz, Samiullah, Arshad Liaquat, Abdul Rehman, Abdul Wahab, Muhammad Arsalan, Abdul Qayyum, Bilal Akram, Muhammad Shahzeb Khan, Sikandar Ali Zakir, Taimur Javed Khan, Owais Arshad and Abdul Wajid. 

The 2022 edition host’s Malaysia are the defending champions after they won the title for the first time by defeating Runner up South Korea. Pakistan won the bronze medal against Japan. This was the first time in 11 years that Pakistan won a medal. Whereas since 1983 when the Cup commenced Pakistan has won the gold medal three times.