In the men’s event, Pakistan, hosts Australia, New Zealand and Japan are the competing sides.

M.Irfan (Sr) is the captain with Umar Bhutta as the vice captain

Team: Amjad Ali, M.Irfan, Abu bakr Mahmood, Atif Mushtaq,Hassan Anwar, Ammad Shakeel Butt,
Tasawwar Abbas, M.Rizwan Jr, Arslan Qadir, Shajeeh Ahmed, Shan Irshad, Umar Bhutta, Atiq Arshad, Ajaz Ahmed,Bilal Qadir & Khizer Akhtar

The team includes five players who have won selection for the National side for the first time:
Khizer Akhtar (Tando Jam, district Hyderabad), Shajeeh Ahmed (Sargodha), Hassan Anwar (Faisalabad), Bilal Qadir (Pir Mahal, district Toba Tek Singh) & Shan Irshad (Sheikhupura)


Match Schedule – Subject to change.

Sunday 5 November 2017, Bendigo
4:00pm – Australia v New Zealand (men)

Monday 6 November 2017, Bendigo
4:00pm – Australia v New Zealand (men); 6:00pm – Australia v USA (women)

Wednesday 8 November 2017, Melbourne
3:00pm – USA v Japan (women); 4:30pm – New Zealand v Japan (men); 6:00pm – Australia v Pakistan (men); 7:30pm – Australia v Netherlands (women)

Thursday 9 November 2017, Melbourne
3:00pm – Pakistan v Japan (men); 4:30pm – Netherlands v Japan (women); 6:00pm: Australia v New Zealand (men); 7:30pm – Australia v USA (women)

Saturday 11 November 2017, Melbourne
2:00pm – Netherlands v USA (women); 3:30pm – New Zealand v Pakistan (men); 5:00pm – Australia v Japan (women); 6:30pm – Australia v Japan (men)

Sunday 12 November 2017, Melbourne
1:15pm – Bronze medal playoff (women); 3:00pm – Bronze medal playoff (men); 4:45pm – Gold medal playoff (women); 6:30pm – Gold medal playoff (men)

Schedule Source: Hockey Australia


For updates regularly visit: Allsportspk


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here