ATTOCK: The final of the National Bank of Pakistan T-20 Blind Cricket Trophy – Grade-2 was played at Attock Cricket Stadium, Attock.

Attock defeated Multan to win the final of the Grade-2 Trophy and be declared Champions 2019.

Attock won the toss and opted to bowl first. Muhammad Safdar from Multan played the extraordinary unbeaten innings of 139 runs off 66 balls and helped Multan to post 227 runs in 20 overs for the loss of 4 wickets. Noman claimed 1 wicket.

Attock in reply, chased the target on 228 in 18.5 overs for the loss of 4 wickets. Ahtesham-ul-Haq made 74 runs off 39 balls and Bilal Sarwar made 70 runs. Ihsan and Akbar took a wicket a piece for Multan.

Result: Attock won by 6 wickets Man of the Match: Ahtesham ul Haq

Player of the Tournament:

B1: Riasat Khan (Abottabad)

B2: Muhammad Ijaz (Faisalabad)

B3: Gul Sheer (Sargodha)

Best Wicket Keeper: Naseeb Ullah (Quetta)

Tournament In Summary:

8 Teams named Quetta, Hyderabad, Multan, Sheikupura, Sargodha, Faisalabad, Abbottabad and Attock participated in the event that was played from 18th to 22nd December in Attock. Quetta, Attock, Multan and Abbottabad were the 4 semifinalists. While the Final was played between Attock and Multan and Attock clinched the trophy

Syed Sultan Shah, Chairman Pakistan Blind Cricket Council, Mr. Sajjad representative of National Bank of Pakistan and Azan Malik, Youth Ambassador of UN were the guests and distributed prizes amongst the players.