Pakistan Vs Sri Lanka Test Series 2019

Match Basics
ICC World Test Championship- Match 1: Pakistan Vs Sri Lanka – Day 2
Date: 12 December 2019
Venue: Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium
Umpires: Richard Kettleborough, Michael Gough
Toss won by: Sri Lanka, chose to bat first

Scorecard Summary

Sri Lanka’s Innings: 263/6 (86.3 Overs, RR: 3.04)
– Batting: Dhananjaya de Silva 72 of 131 balls
– Bowling: Shaheen Shah Afridi 2/47 in 19 overs

Highlights of the Day

  • Sri Lanka resumed play on second day with scoreboard at 202/5.
  • Earlier the Rawalpindi cricket stadium administration had waived off the entry fee to attract more crowd on an overcast day
  • Lunch was called after only 7.5 overs of play due to intermittent rain; Sri Lanka were 222/5 at lunch.
  • Shaheen Afridi was the only bowler to strike on day 2 by dismissing N. Dickwella on 33 at the hands of Babar Azam.

ο‚· De Silva’s batting was the highlight of the day who managed to score fifty despite unfavorable conditions after narrowly surviving a caught-behind by Naseem Shah in 72nd over.

Rain was the obvious enemy on Day 2 and fans took to Twitter to vent their anger.

Meanwhile, Pak captain Azhar Ali indulged in some fan servicing during the rain-induced pause.



  • Shan Masood
  • Abid Ali
  • Azhar Ali (Captain)
  • Babar Azam
  • Haris Sohail
  • Asad Shafiq
  • Mohammad Rizwan (Wicket-keeper)
  • Usman Khan Shinwari
  • Mohammad Abbas
  • Naseem Shah
  • Shaheen Afridi

Sri Lanka

  • Dimuth Karunaratne (Captain)
  • Oshada Fernando
  • Kusal Mendis
  • Dinesh Chandimal
  • Angelo Mathews
  • Dhananjaya de Silva
  • Niroshan Dickwella (Wicket-keeper)
  • Dilruwan Perera
  • Vishwa Fernando
  • Kasun Rajitha
  • Lahiru Kumara

For regular updates visit :  Allsportspk


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here