The 58th National Badminton Championships commenced and will conclude on 7th February, 2021. Men and Women team events and Singles qualifying matches were played on the first day of the event. The results of the matches played till filing of this report are appended below. Certain matches are under progress.    

Team Event Men – Pre Quarter Finals

KRL beat Punjab by 3-1

1st Single: Uaakeph Khan (KRL) beat Shayan Tanveer (Punjab) by 21-8, 21-15

1st Double: Rohan & Rohail Haseeb (Punjab) beat Usama & Umer (KRL) by 14-21, 22-20, 22-20

2nd Single: Muteeb Sohail (KRL) beat Raza Ali (Punjab) by 21-7, 19-21, 21-11

2nd Double: Muteeb & Uaakeph Khan (KRL) beat Shayan & Ashan Tanveer (Punjab) by 21-7, 21-16

Pakistan- 58th National Badminton Championships particpants on Day 1 – Allsportspk

NBP beat PMAD by 3-1

1st Single: Raja Hasnain (NBP) beat Asif Hussain (PMAD) by 21-7, 21-8

1st Double: Kashif & Raja Hasnain (NBP) beat Abdul Salam & M Ali (PMAD) by 21-8, 21-14

2nd Single: Anjum Bashir (NBP) beat Tauseef Yaseen (PMAD) by 21-4, 21-7

SNGPL beat Sindh by 3-0

1st Single: Muqeet Tahir (SNGPL) beat Abdullah Siddiqi (Sindh) by 21-14, 21-15

1st Double: Ahmad Tariq & M Noman (SNGPL) beat Taha & Hamza (Sindh) by 21-15, 21-13

2nd Single: Shahmeer Iftikhar (SNGPL) beat Fayyaz (Sindh) by 21-16, 21-12

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa beat Baluchistan by 3-1

1st Single: Fazal Rehman (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa) beat Faraz (Baluchistan) by 21-6, 21-9

1st Double: Faraz & Tahir (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa) beat Faraz & Kamil (Baluchistan) by 21-9, 21-9

2nd Single: Ali Akbar (Baluchistan) beat Saifullah (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa) by 21-15, 8-21, 21-15

2nd Double: Rehman & Umair (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa) beat Ali Akbar & Hassan (Baluchistan) by 21-10, 21-13

Islamabad beat Azad Jammu Kashmir by 3-1

1st Single: Ali Chishty (Islamabad) beat Danyal (AJK) by 21-14, 21-16

1st Double: Danyal & Imran (AJK) beat Ahmed & Raza (Islamabad) by 21-16, 21-19

2nd Single: Ahmed Janjua (Islamabad) beat Imran (AJK) by 21-15, 21-7

2nd Double: Ali Chishty & Agha Saud (Islamabad) beat Hamza & Inam (AJK) by 21-12, 21-18

Pakistan Police beat Pakistan Army by 3-2

1st Single: Muqsit Islam (Army) beat Zohaib Khalil (Police) by 21-10, 21-17

1st Double: Adeel Anjum & Abdullah (Army) beat Zohaib & Ibrar (Police) by 21-11, 21-15

2nd Single: Tahir Khan (Police) beat Abdullah Latif (Army) by 14-21, 23-21, 22-20

2nd Double: Tahir Khan & Masood (Police) beat Sultan & Arbab Nouman (Army) by 16-21, 21-17, 22-203rd Single: Masood Khan (Police) beat Jamal Khan (Army) by 21-18, 21-14

Team Event Women – Pre Quarter Finals

HEC beat Islamabad by 3-1

1st Single: Laiba Masoud (HEC) beat Isma (Islamabad) by 21-2, 21-5

1st Double: Laiba & Kainat (HEC) beat Isma & Yasmeen (Islamabad) by 21-14, 21-18

2nd Single: Yasmeen Shahzadi (Islamabad) beat Hadiya Ashfaq (HEC) by 21-12, 19-21, 21-19

2nd Double: Khadija & Hadia (Hec) got walk over against Dina & Manahil (Islamabad)

Sindh beat Baluchistan by 3-1

1st Single: Rosheen Ejaz (Sindh) beat Zahra (Baluchistan) by 21-5, 21-11

1st Double: Najma & Ammarah (Sindh) beat Banin & Masuma (Baluchistan) by 21-6, 21-0

2nd Single: Alja Tariq (Baluchistan) beat Ammarah Ishtiaq (Sindh) by 21-10, 21-10

2nd Double : Rosheen & Musfira (Sindh) beat Alja & Zahra (Baluchistan) by 17-21, 22-20, 21-17

Women Singles Qualifying

 Rukhsar Gul (HEC) beat Sapna Akbar (Balo) by 23-21

Zainab Ch. (PB) beat Umal Benin (Balo) by 21-3

Kainat Raees (HEC) beat Amna Jawad (PB) by 21-19

Sahra (Balo) beat Iqra Rehman (Rly) by 21-18

Rimsha Mehak (PB) beat Aziza (Balo) by 21-2

Fariha Imtiaz (PB) beat Zoha Murad (Wapda) by 21-12


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here