Irfan Saeed (Wapda) and Muhammad Ali Larosh (Wapda) meet in the Men’s Singles final of 58th National Badminton Championships 2021. In the Women’s Singles event defending champion Mahoor Shahzad and Ghazala Siddique also of Wapda reached the final round.

In the Men’s doubles Muqeet Tahir (SNGPL) & Kashif Sulehri (NBP) will play the final against Irfan Saeed & Azeem Sarwar of Wapda. The Women’s doubles Zubaira Islam (SNGPL) & Palwasha Bashir (NBP) will play against Mahoor Shahzad & Ghazala Siddique of Wapda. 

The finals are scheduled for Sunday, 7th February starting 12 p.m.

Results of Semi finals were:     

Men Singles Semi Final

Irfan Saeed (Wapda) beat Murad Ali (NBP) by 21-19, 6-21, 21-16

M Ali Larosh (Wapda) beat Anjum Bashir (NBP) by 21-23, 21-10, 21-19

Women Singles Semi Final

Mahoor Shahzad (Wadpa) beat Palwasha Bashir (NBP) by 21-6, 21-13

Ghazala Siddique (Wapda) beat Alja Tariq (Balochistan) by 21-16, 21-12

Men Doubles Semi Final

Muqeet Tahir (SNGPL) & Kashif Sulehri (NBP) beat Raja Zulqarnain (Wapda) & Raja Hasnain (NBP) by 21-15, 21-19

Azeem Sarwar & Irfan Saeed (Wapa) beat Awais Zahid & M Ali Larosh (Wapda) by 21-17, 17-21, 21-17

Women Doubles Semi Final

Mahoor Shahzad & Ghazala Siddiqui (Wapda) beat Sehra Akram & Huma Javed (Wapda) by 21-14, 21-15

Zubaira Islam (SNGPL) & Palwasha Bashir (NBP) beat Saima Waqas & Khizra Rashid (Wapda) by 21-8, 21-16


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here