Muhammad Ali Larosh became the 2021 champion in the list of National Badminton champions of Pakistan by defeating Irfan Saeed in the Men’s singles final. Muhammad won double crown by also winning the Mixed doubles.

Mahoor Shahzad retained her title of the National Badminton Champion by winning the Women’s Single final against Ghazala Siddique.

In the Men’s Doubles final was won by Kashif Sulehri and Muqeet Tahir. In the Women Doubles final Palwasha Bashir and Zubaira Islam took the title by winning against Mahoor Shahzad and Ghazala Siddique. In the Mixed Double event M Ali Larosh & Ghazala Siddique won the final against Shoaib Riaz & Saima Waqas. 

Detailed results were:

Pakistan-58th National Badminton Championships 2021 Winners – Allsportspk

Mixed Doubles Final

M. Ali Larosh & Ghazala Siddique (Wapda) beat Shoaib Riaz & Saima Waqas (Wapda) by 21-19, 21-17

Women Singles Final

Mahood Shahzad (Wapda) beat Ghazala Siddiqui (Wapda) by 21-6, 21-7

Men Singles Final

M. Ali Larosh (Wapda) beat Irfan Saeed (Wapda) by 15-21, 21-17, 27-25

Women Doubles Final

Zubaira Islam (SNGPL) & Palwasha Bashir (NBP) beat Mahoor Shahzad & Ghazala Siddique (Wapda) by 21-12, 17-21, 21-15

Men Doubles Final

Muqeet Tahir (SNGPL) & Kashif Sulehri (NBP) beat Irfan Saeed & Azeem Sarwar (Wapda) by 17-21, 24-22, 21-16

Director General, DSports Khyber Pakhtunkhwa as chief guest distributed trophies certificates and cash prize worth Rupees 500,000.