Commencing July 2021 the Pakistan Golf season despite pandemic hurdles has been progressing with full fervour. Tournaments have been held in various Golf club with eager participation of golf fraternity of all age and professional levels. With weather and Covid conditions improving to the better, the season continues with more exciting tournaments to be held.

The tournaments held from 2021 October till September were:
JULY: 1. CNS Open Golf Championship, Karachi 2. Sindh Amateur, Karachi Golf Club 3. DHA Independence Day Open Cup DHA, Karachi.
SEPTEMBER: 4. PGF Inter Club Golf Tournament, Karachi Golf Club 5. Sindh JDT, Airmen Karachi 6. 14th CNS Amateur FGA Margalla Greens, Islamabad 7. PGF Match Play Golf Championship, Royal Palm Lahore 8. President SGA Amateur Cup, DHA Karachi.

The forthcoming tournaments from October 2021 till June 2022, as per PGF-Pakistan Golf Federation schedule are as appended below:

OCTOBER 2021
09. KP Amateur/JDT KPGA Peshawar Golf Club – Friday 1st till Subday 3rd October
10. PM Open Golf Championship, Rawalpindi Golf Club – Thursday 7th Oct to Sunday 10th October
11. Punjab Open, PAF Skyview Golf Club – Thursday 14th October till Sunday 17th October
12. Defence RAYA Open, Defence RAYA Golf Club – Thursday 21st October till 24th October
13. Federal Ladies Amateur, Islamabad Club Golf Course – Friday 22nd October to 24th October
14 Punjab JDT, PAF Skyview Golf Club – Friday 29th October till Sunday 31st October

NOVEMBER 2021
15. Royal Palm Amateur Team Trophy, Royal Palm Golf Club – Friday 5th to Sunday 7th November
16. Al-Burq Open Golf Championship, Mangla Golf Club – Friday 5th till 7th November
17. 29th Corps Comd’s Amateur Cup, Lahore Garrison Greens – Thursday 11 till Sunday 14th November
18. National Amateur Golf Championship, Peshawar Golf Club – Thursday 18th to Sunday 21st November
19. Governor’s Amateur Cup, Gymkhana Golf Club – Friday 26th till Sunday 28th November
20. Sindh Governor Cup Open, DHA Golf Club – Friday 26th to Sunday 28th November

DECEMBER 2021
21. CJCSC Open, Karachi Golf Club – Thursday 2nd to Sunday 5th December
22. 4th Punjab Ladies Amateur, Gymkhana Lahore – Friday 3rd till Sunday 5th December
23. J. A. Zaman Memorial Open, Gymkhana Lahore – Thurday 9th to Sunday 12th December
24. 4th PGF Jinnah Development Tour, Royal Palm Lahore – Thursday 16th to Sunday 19th December
25. Nur Khan Memorial Open, Peshawar Golf Club – Friday 24th till 26th December
26. Quaid-e-Azam Amateur, Gymkhana Lahore – Friday 24th to Sunday 26th December
27. Faldo Series / Junior Trials, Karachi – Friday 31st till Sunday 2nd Jan 2022

JANUARY 2022
28. Sindh Ladies Amateur Cup, Karachi Golf Club – Friday 7thtill Sunday 9th January
29. Rashid D. Habib Memorial Open, Karachi Golf Club – Thursday 13th till Sunday 16th January
30. Sindh Open, ASCC Karachi – Friday 20th till Sunday 23rd January
31. 48th Pakistan Open Golf Championship, KGC Karachi – Wednesday 26th till Sunday 30th January

FEBRUARY 2022
32. CAS Open, Airmen Karachi – Thursday 3rd February till Sunday 6th February
33. DHA Open, DHA Karachi – Friday 11th till Sunday 13th February
34. 4th Chairman WAPDA (Amateur), Gymkhana Lahore – Friday 11th February till Sunday 13th February
35. KP Open Golf Championship, KPGA Peshawar Golf Club – Friday 18th till Sunday 20th February
36 Shahid Hamid Open, Multan Golf Club – Friday 25th till Sunday 27th February
37. Sindh Classic Amateur, Airmen Karachi – Friday 25th till Sunday 27th February

MARCH 2022
38. All Pakistan Garrison Open, Lahore Garrison Greens – Friday 4th till 6th March
39. Punjab Amateur, Location To Be Announced – Friday 11th till 13th March
40. COAS Open Golf Championship, Rawalpindi Golf Club – Thursday 17th March till Sunday 20th March
41. PGF Ladies Amateur, Islamabad – Friday 25th till Sunday 27th March
42. Asghar Khan Amateur, Peshawar Golf Club – Friday 25th till Sunday 27th March
43. PGF Professional Qualifying School, Airmen/DHA Karachi – Thursday 24th till Sunday 27th March

APRIL 2022 (Break Due To Holy Month of RAMZAN from 3rd April till 2nd May – Dates subject to sighting of Moon)

MAY 2022
44. Federal Amateur/JDT FGA Islamabad/Margalla – Friday 13th till Sunday 15th May

JUNE 2022
45. President Gold Medal, Islamabad Club – Friday 3rd till Sunday 5th June

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here