Pakistan Vs Austalia T20 Series: Pak Squad Announced

Pakistan Vs Australia

Pakistan’s left-arm quick, Mohammad Amir was left out from the nation’s 15-man squad set to square off against Australia amid the 3-match Twenty20 series beginning one week from now.

The 26-year-old went wicketless in 3 Asia Cup games in UAE a month ago, losing his place in the nation’s Test squad and in addition in the progressing series against Australia.

Another left-arm pacer Waqas Maqsood – who has never played for the national senior group – has been incorporated into the squad following a decent appearing with Pakistan’s A-team against New Zealand, which was additionally played in UAE.

Pakistan T20 Record Against Australia
Matches Won Draw Lost Win%
17 9 0 7 55.88

Allrounder Imad Wasim is also set to make a rebound with the group after his overall form and wellness was observed by the selection committe, amid a string of domestic cricket matches. His last match was amid the Twenty20 arrangement against Sri Lanka in Lahore a year ago.

The primary T20 match between the two sides will be held on October 24 in Abu Dhabi, followed by the next two which will be held on 26th and 28th in Dubai.

Pakistan squad – Pakistan Vs Austalia T20 Series

  • Asif Ali
  • Babar Azam
  • Fakhar Zaman
  • Faheem Ashraf
  • Hassan Ali
  • Hussain Talat
  • Imad Wasim
  • Mohammad Hafeez
  • Sahibzada Farhan
  • Sarfraz Ahmed (Capt.) (Wkt.)
  • Shadab Khan
  • Shaheen Shah Afridi
  • Shoaib Malik
  • Usman Khan Shinwari
  • Waqas Maqsood

For more updates about Pakistan Vs Austalia T20 series keep visiting allsportspk