After the success of PSL the world is starting to see Pakistan as a cricket loving nation and the tour of West Indies is a solid proof of this success.

PCB announced a 15-man squad that will face off the West Indies in the three T20 series that is all set to happen in Karachi. Once again extreme security measures will be taken into account for three T20’s scheduled to happen on April 1st, 2nd and 3rd respectively.

Hussain Talat

The decision of PCB’s selection committee did not come as a surprise when Islamabad United’s Asif Ali and Hussain Talat were selected for the upcoming West Indies T20 series that is scheduled to start from April 1.

Both these middle-order batsmen have been clinical in their approach and have played a major part in Islamabad United’s second PSL title this year.

Hussain Talat has scored runs and proved that he has the temperament to bat in the middle overs and take his team to a respectable total. The batsman has played 22 matches and scored 293 runs at a strike rate of 151.81.

On the other hand, Asif Ali is an exceptional power hitter who can take the game away from his opponents in no time. His innings especially in the finals was devastating as he struck 3 sixes off Hasan Ali and sealed the match for his team. He has played 14 matches, scores 268 runs at a strike rate of 131.37.

The young left-arm pacer, Shaheen Shah Afridi who took 7 wickets for Lahore Qalandars in this PSL also impressed the Pakistani selectors and as a result he too was called for this upcoming series.

The senior players including Imad Wasim and Rumman Raees will miss out due to injury which gives the youngsters a golden opportunity to showcase their skills and cement their place in the team.


Pakistan’s 15-man squad:

Ahmed Shehzad

Asif Ali

Babar Azam,


Faheem Ashraf

Hussain Talat

Hasan Ali

Muhammad Amir

Muhammad Nawaz

Rahat Ali

Shoaib Malik

Sarfraz Ahmed (Captain)(WK)

Shadab Khan

Shaheen Shah Afridi

Usman Khan Shinwari


For updates regularly visit: Allsportspk


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here