In a ceremony at a Dubai hotel, World No.1 Gregory Gaultier and Women’s World No.3 Camille Serme collected the Player of Year Awards.

Courtesy: WSF

The category wise award winners were:

PSA Men’s Player of the Year
Winner: Gregory Gaultier (FRA), Runner-up: Karim Abdel Gawad (EGY)

PSA Women’s Player of the Year
Winner: Camille Serme (FRA), Runner-up: Nour El Sherbini (EGY)

PSA Men’s Young Player of the Year
Winner: Diego Elias (PER), Runner-up: Fares Dessouky (EGY)

PSA Women’s Young Player of the Year
Winner: Nouran Gohar (EGY), Runner-up: Zenia Mi

Spirit Of Squash
Men’s Winner: Ali Farag (EGY), Women’s Winner: Raneem El Welily (EGY)

Services To Squash
Awarded to: Nick Matthew (ENG). He donated his prize money to aid young squash player Sumner Malik in his battle with cancer.

Shot of the Year
Men’s Winner: Gregory Gaultier (FRA) Women’s Winner: Raneem El Welily (EGY)

Match of the Season 
Men: Gregory Gaultier (FRA) 3-2 Mohamed ElShorbagy (EGY) – 2017 ToC, Semi-final
Women: Sarah-Jane Perry (ENG) 3-2 Raneem El Welily (EGY) – 2017 ToC, Quarter-finals

Courtesy: WSF

Support material has also been used from World Squash publication.

For updates regularly visit: Allsportspk