Punjab Badminton Championships 2019: Day 1 – Qualifying Rounds 

Punjab Badminton Championships commenced at Nishtar Park Sports Complex Gymnasium Hall.  This is the biggest Badminton Event in province of Punjab, Pakistan there are more than 200 male and female entries.

The Pakistan Badminton Federation also announced that the 56th National Badminton Championships will be held at Lahore from 25th to 31st January, 2019 at the same venue.

The results of today matches were as follows:

Men Singles – Qualifying Round

  • Asad Ahmad Khan (R.Y.K) beat Ali Bajwa (Vihari) by 21-14
  • Shayan Tanveer (Jehlum) beat Ali Rana (Lhr) by 21-11
  • Muhammad Bilal (Kasur) beat Haris Fareed (Sahiwal) by 21-13
  • Ahmad Talal (Kasur) beat Rohail (Lahore) by 21-19
  • Ahmad Bin Tariq (Lhr) beat Shahwaz Rehman (Attock) by 21-11
  • Shahbaz Gul (Bhakar) beat Ihsan Ullah (Rwl) by 21-12
  • Usman Khatak (Lhr) beat Nasir (Rajanpur) by 21-14
  • Umair Maqbool (Chiniot) beat Usman Khatak (Lhr) by 21-11
  • Abrar Bari (Rwl) beat Fawad othi (SGD) BY 21-19
  • Zohaib Arshad (Layyah) beat Waqas (RWL) by 21-9
  • Shahbaz Gul (Bhakar) beat Usama Afzal (Lhr) by 21-11
  • Husnain Khuram (Lhr) beat M Hamza Sharif (FSD) by 21-10
  • Umair Maqbool (Chiniot) beat Abdur Rehman (Kasur) by 21-16
  • Hassan (FCCU) beat Obaid (Jehlum) by 21-19
  • Ihsanullah (Rwl) beat Tehseen (Jehlum) by 21-15
  • Ali Haider (Lhr) beat Usman Syed (Sheikhpura) by 21-12
  • Sohaib (Gujranwala) beat Danyaal (FCCU) by 21-17
  • Abrar Bari (Rwl) beat Shahryar (FSD) by 21-14
  • Usman (FSD) beat Faraz Ahmad (Lhr) by 21-10
  • Shahzaib (FSD) beat Ahmad Fareed (Sahiwal) by 21-16
  • Ahmad Bin Tariq (Lhr) beat Ibrahim Tahir (FSD) by 21-11
  • Shahryar (FSD) beat Hassan (FCCU) BY 21-13
  • Muhamamd Arfan (Sahiwal) beat Mohsin Ali (Attock) by 21-13
  • Zohaib Arshad (Layyah) beat Sohaib Akhtar (Gujranwala) by 21-10
  • Ali Haider (Lhr) beat Hasnain Khuram (Lhr) by 21-9
  • M Adnan (Muzafargarh) beat Abdul Malik (FSD) by 21-16
  • Muhammad Bilal (Kasur) beat Ashir (FSD) by 21-13
  • Farukh Jamil (Sheikhupura) beat Faizan (Lhr) by 21-10
  • Muhammad Irfan (Sahiwal) beat Faizan Asim (Lhr) by 21-11
  • Zohaib Arshad (Layyah) beat Sumair (FSD) by 21-8
  • Ahmad Zia (FSD) beat khawaja Zikrya (UMT) by 21-17
  • Shahzaib (FSD) beat Asad Ahmad (RYK) by 21-14
  • Shahzaib Liaqat (FSD) beat Danyal Zahid (UMT) by 22-20
  • Nadeem Mughal (Lhr) beat Muhammad Ahmed (Lhr) by 21-16
  • Shahryar (FSD) beat Abrar Bari (Rwl) by 21-14
  • Ali Haider (Lhr) beat Shahzeb Liaqat (Fsd) by 21-19
  • Usman Ali (Fsd) beat Ahmad Talat (Kasur) by 26-24
  • Ahmad Zia (FSD) beat M Maawia (T.T.S) by 21-11
  • M Bilal (Kasur) beat Umair Maqbool (Chiniot) by 21-15
  • M Irfan (Sahiwal) beat Ahmad Bin Tariq (Lhr) by 21-7
  • Shahzaib (FSD) beat Nadeem Mughal (Lhr) by 21-18
  • Shahbaz (Bhakar) beat Adnan (Muzafargarh) by 21-14
  • Ahmad Zia (FSD) beat Usman Ali (FSD) by 21-19

Punjab Inter-Tehsil Badminton Event: Chichawatni Girls & Boys Excel

Men Singles 1st Round

  • Shahzad Taimur (HZD) beat Ali Haider (Lhr) by 21-12, 21-16
  • Burhan Yaseen (Lhr) beat Akif Badar (FSD) by 21-19, 21-12
  • Muhammad Irfan (Sahiwal) beat Hafiz Wasif (Lhr) by 21-12, 21-19
  • Naeem Ashraf (Mandi Bhao Din) beat Usama Naveed (Lhr) by 21-13, 16-21, 21-19
  • Abdullah Asim (Lhr) beat Muneeb Ur Rehman (Chiniot) by 21-8, 21-15

Women Singles Qualification Round

  • Umme Hani (Jehlum) beat Rija Naseem (Lhr) by 21-6
  • Momina (Lhr) beat Hamna Sardar (Unique Lhr) by 21-19

       Matches were in progress at the time of filing this report.


For more updates keep visiting allsportspk