SNGPL International Squash Circuit-II

Lahore: Four matches were decided in the second qualifying round of the Pakistan SNGPL International Squash Circuit-II men’s and women’s 2018. The results were:

Results of the Seniors’ Men category:

  • Zahir Shah (Pak) had to struggle hard but finally beat Noman Khan (Pak) by 11/6, 11/3, 6/11, 1/11, 11/4 – 31 minutes.
  • Danish Atlas Khan (Pak) outclassed Muhammad Farhan (Pak) by 11/3, 11/3, 11/0 – 19 minutes.
  • Waqar Mehboob (Pak) faced tough resistance from Uzair Shaukat (Pak) before beating him by 13/15, 11/4, 9/11, 11/6, 11/2 – 33 minutes.
  • Bilal Zakir (Pak) edged past Haris Qasim (Pak) 8/11, 11/4, 11/6, 11/8 – 28 minutes.

The main round of the international event will commence on Wednesday at the Punjab Squash Complex.

The Main Round schedule is as follows:

Court 1:

  • First match between – Amna Fayyaz and Saima Shaukat at 12pm.
  • Noor-ul-Ain will take on Madina Zafar in the second encounter at 12:45pm.
  • Amna Shahbaz will face Noor-ul-Huda at 1:30 pm.
  • Riffat Khan will vie against Amna Mustafa at 2:15 pm.

Court 2:

  • Noorina Shams will play against Komal Khan at 12pm.
  • Zohaib Kamal Khan will take on Sabga Arshad at 12:45pm.
  • Faiza Zafar will face Muqaddasa Ashraf at 1:30pm.
  • Muqaddasa Javed will vie against Zoya Khalid at 2:15pm.

Court 3 – Boys’ competition will be conducted:

  • First match will be contested between Kashif Asif and Israr Ahmad at12pm.
  • Second match will be between Waqar Mehboob and Asim Khan at 12:45pm.
  • Third match between Syed Ali Mujtaba Shah and Ahmed Fareed at 1:30pm.
  • Last match of court 3 will be between Danish Atlas Khan and Ahsan Ayaz at 2:15pm.

Centre court:

  • Farhan Zaman will take on Zahir Shah at 12:00pm.
  • Farhan Mehboob will play against Bilal Zakir at 12:45pm.
  • Tayyab Aslam and Khawaja Adil Maqbool at 1:30pm.
  • Adnan Amjad will vie against Umair Zaman at 2:15pm.


For more updates visit out website: allsportspk


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here