Kyren Wilson convicingly defeated world number one Judd Trump 3-1 in the final of the BetVictor Championship League.

This win was the fourth ranking title of Wilsons’ career and the first ranking title which he has won in the United Kingdom. Prior to this Wilson has won the 2015 Shanghai Masters, 2018 Paul Hunter Classic and 2019 German Masters.

As to Trump, the defeat concluded his spectacular 10 consecutive ranking final wins.

Earlier, Group 1 was lead by Trump with wins over Zhao Xintong and Zhou Yuelong. While Wilson advanced through Group 2 after Ken Doherty wasnot able to defeat Joe Perry, thereby, enabling Wilson due to frame difference and having beaten Doherty and Perry.

Final Group Standings

Group 1

Judd Trump32016426
Zhao Xintong31116514
Zhou Yuelong311156-14
Mark Selby310246-23

Group 2

Kyren Wilson32017436
John Higgins32016426
Ken Doherty31116514
Joe Perry301228-61


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here