SANTO DOMINGO: According to WBSC, all 12 nations have confirmed participation in the WBSC Women’s Baseball World Cup® 2018, which will be held in Florida, USA from 22-31 August.

The Women’s National Baseball Team of the Dominican Republic won the Pan Am Women’s Baseball World Cup Qualifier to earn the nation’s historic first-ever qualification into the WBSC Women’s Baseball World Cup.

Puerto Rico will be returning to the Women’s Baseball World Cup for the first time since 2010, after having claimed 2nd Place in Santo Domingo, which granted the nation the 12th and final spot in the world championship in Viera, Florida.

Making their historic debuts of their Women’s National Baseball Teams, Mexico and Argentina finished the Pan Am Qualifier in 3rd and 4th Place, respectively.

The 12 nations set to compete for the Title of World Champion at the VIII WBSC Women’s Baseball World Cup:

  • Africa: None
  • Americas: No. 2 Canada, No. 3 USA, No. 5 Venezuela, No. 9 Cuba, Nr. Dominican Republic, Nr. Puerto Rico
  • Asia: No. 1 Japan, No. 7 Korea, No. 6 Chinese Taipei, No. 10 Hong Kong
  • Europe: No. 8 Netherlands
  • Oceania: No. 4 Australia

For updates regularly visit: Allsportspk


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here