According to WSF 28 nations will contest the biennial World Squash Federation event with Iraq, Israel and Jamaica making their debuts.

The championship will be held in Marseille, France from 27 November to 3 December, at Modern Squash and Salle Vallier.

England the 2013 champions will defend the title after the 2015 championship was postponed, which was due to be staged in Egypt,.

The hosts France, who last month beat England at the European Team Championships to win the men’s title, will be strong contenders if the dominant Egypt are not successful to reclaim the title. France have not won the World title, finishing as runners-up in 2003 and 2009.

The 2017 championship entry list includes:  Argentina, Australia, Austria, Canada, Colombia, Czech Republic, Egypt, England, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong China, India, Iraq, Ireland, Israel, Jamaica, Kenya, Malaysia, New Zealand, Pakistan, Scotland, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, USA and Wales.


For updates regularly visit: Allsportspk