According to World Squash Federation (WSF) – 12 nations have confirmed participation in  the 2017 WSF World Doubles Squash Championships which will take place in Mancster between 1-5 August.

The countries represented by pairs include: Australia, Canada, Colombia, England, India, Malaysia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Scotland, South Africa and Wales.

It is expected that the 5th World Doubles Championships will provide ideal grounding and preparation both for the 2018 Commonwealth Games in Australia – where doubles squash will be a feature of the Games for the 6th time since 1998 – and also for the Pan American Games the following year.

51 pairs will participate – comprising 17 Men’s, 13 Women and 21 Mixed. The pairing details will be confirmed in July after the deadline for final nominations, but 13 players from the current men’s and women’s top 20 ranking lists are expected to compete which includes:

  • England: Laura Massaro, James Willstrop, Alison Waters, Daryl Selby and Sarah-Jane Perry;
  • Wales: Tesni Evans;
  • Scotland: Alan Clyne;
  • New Zealand: Joelle King and Paul Coll;
  • Australia: Cameron Pilley and David Palmer the double Glasgow Commonwealth Games gold medalist;
  • India: Dipika Pallikal and Joshna Chinappa the 2014 Commonwealth Games gold medal pair;
  • Malaysia: Nicol David.


For updates regularly visit: Allsportspk