PSL 2018 – Match 26: Lahore Qalandars vs Quetta Gladiators

PSL 2018: Schedule
Match Basics
Match 26: Lahore Qalandars versus Quetta Gladiators
Date: 14th March, 2018
Venue: Sharjah Cricket Stadium
Umpires: Tim Robinson
Toss won by: Quetta Gladiators, elected to field first
Scorecard Summary
1st Team Play: 186/4 (20 Overs, RR: 9.3)
Batting: Fakhar Zaman 94 runs off 50 balls, Gulraiz Sadaf 42 runs off 27 balls.
Bowling: Anwar Ali 1/24 in 4 overs, Mir Hamza 1/34 in 4 overs.
Target: 187runs from 20 overs.
2ND Team Play:169/6 (20 Overs, RR: 8.45)
Batting: RR Rossouw 42 runs off 22 balls, JJ Roy 36runs off 26 balls.
Bowling:Sunil Narine2/22 in 4 overs, Yasir Shah 2/35 in 4 overs.
Player of the match: Fakhar Zaman
Result: Lahore Qalandars won by 17 runs.
Highlights & Analysis
  1. The Lahore Qalandars continued their late resurgence in the PSL, picking up their third successive win after beating Quetta Gladiators by 17 runs. They had opener Fakhar Zaman to thank primarily for their two points. He put on a show of fabulous power-hitting to clout 94 off 50 balls – the highest individual score this season – and lead his side to 186.
  2. While it is hard to look past Fakhar, one would be remiss to overlook vital contributions from Narine and Gulraiz. After all, Fakhar was dismissed with nearly five overs left in Lahore innings and the score only at 141, when the pair put on an unbroken 45-run stand in 28 balls.
  3. After a quick start courtesy of Jason Roy, the chase quickly fell apart. After Shane Watson’s wicket fell, Narine took care of both Pietersen and Roy, and as the asking rate climbed, Quetta found themselves out of the contest. Rossouw launched a counterattack, smashing five sixes in a 22-ball 42, but it only gave Lahore a late scare. Quicks Shaheen Afridi and Sohail Khan eventually wrapped up a comfortable win.
  4. Lahore drew level with Peshawar Zalmi, though they are still in last place on net run-rate. Quetta remained second, two points behind table-toppers Islamabad United.


Lahore Qalandars Quetta Gladiators
Brendon Mccullum (c)
Cameron Delport
Umer Akmal
Fakhar Zaman
Ghulam Mudassir
Amir Yamin
Yasir Shah
Sunil Narine
Agha Salman
Bilal Asif
Sohail Khan
Raza Hassan
Sohail Akhtar
Shaheen Afridi
Anton Devcich
Mictchell McClenaghan
Mustafiz ur Rehman
Gulriaz Sadaf
Salman Irshad
Imran Khan Jr.
Kyle Abbott
Denesh Ramdin
Sarfraz Ahmed (skipper)
Asad Shafiq, Umer Amin
Muhammad Nawaz, Kevin Pietersen
Rahat Ali, Shane Watson
Hassaan Khan, Anwar Ali
Jofra Archer
Rilee Rosouw
Rameez Raja (jnr)
Saud Shakeel
Saad Ali
Mahmoodullah Riyadh

For updates regularly visit: Allsportspk



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here