Pakistan’s 15-player senior women’s squad was announced for the 19th Asian Games 2022 in Hangzhou, China from 23rd September, 2023 till 8th Oct, 2023.


Pakistan women’s team has won gold medals in the last two editions, held in Guangzhou, China in 2010 and Incheon, South Korea 2014, and will be aiming for a hat-trick. The event is played in T20 format.

The 15-member squad was finalised by the women’s selection committee consisting of Saleem Jaffar, head coach Mark Coles and captain Nida Dar.

Squad: Nida Dar – captain, Aliya Riaz, Anoosha Nasir, Diana Baig, Fatima Sana, Muneeba Ali, Najiha Alvi, Nashra Sundhu, Nataliya Parvaiz, Omaima Sohail, Sadaf Shamas, Shawaal Zulfiqar, Sidra Amin, Syeda Aroob Shah and Umm-e-Hani.

The management staff includes: Ayesha Ashhar-team manager, Mark Coles-head coach, Saleem Jaffer-bowling coach, Mauhtashim Rashid-fielding coach and Rifat Gill-physiotherapist.

Two stalwart players – Former captain Bismah Maroof has opted out of the squad as the event’s rules and regulations do not allow athletes to be accompanied with their children. Ayesha Naseem, has also expressed her desire to retire from the game, which the board accepted.