The 2020 Cricket T20 World Cup which was initially scheduled in October-November was postponed due to pandemic till October 2022.

The 2022 T20 World Cup will have 45 matches and played across seven cities in Australia, which include: Adelaide, Brisbane, Geelong, Hobart, Melbourne, Perth and Sydney.

The tournament will commence on 16th October, with the final scheduled at the Melbourne Cricket Ground on 13th November. The first semi final is scheduled to be held at the Sydney Cricket Ground on 9th November and Adelaide Oval will host the second on 10th November.

ICC Announced Schedule

Complete Fixture Schedule – 2022 T20 World Cup.

Accordingly the tournament begins on 16th October 2022, with the match between Sri Lanka Vs Namibia in Geelong. The event Super 12 phase starts on 22nd October in Sydney.

The present champions and Hosts Australia along with New Zealand, India, Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Pakistan, England and South Africa will play in the Super 12 stage of the tournament.

In the first round Namibia, Scotland, West Indies (two-time winners) and Sri Lanka (two-time winners) will compete. They will also be joined by four more teams via the qualifiers.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here