Qatar is set to host all of the remaining matches of Western Zone of the ACL-Asian Champions League 2020.

Some matches had been played till 4th March when the tournament was suspended due to the corona virus pandemic. Post lock-down phase, the event will resume from 14th September and culminate on 3rd October. The final match of the event is set to be held at Jassim Bin Hamad Stadium.

To celebrate the resumption the ALC 2020 released video of the previous ACLs on its twitter account.

AFC Asian Football Confederation organises Champions League every year for continental club competition. The tournament is qualifier for FIFA Club World Cup. The first event was held during 2002.

Al Hilal SFC will defend the title during 2020. Football clubs from following countries will contest the event:

1. United Arab Emirates

2. Qatar

3. Iran

4. Uzbekistan

5. Saudi Arabia


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here