Abdullah Adnan, Hamid Israr, Asad Zaman, Hamza Roman and Abdul Rehman won their respective titles in the Aitchison College Junior National Tennis Championship 2021 that concluded at the Aitchison College tennis courts.

U-18 final: Abdullah Adnan was up against Farman Shakeel and he played tremendous tennis against his opponent and won the final 6-3, 6-2 to grab the title. Abdullah Adnan then doubled his crowns by winning the boys U-18 doubles title as he, partnering with Zalan Khan beat Hamid Israr/ Hassam Khan 4-2, 3-5, 10-6.

Winners of Pakistan-Aitchison College Junior National Tennis Championship 2021 with chief guest Rashid Malik and Aitchison Principal, Mr Michael Thomas – Allsportspk

The U-16 title was claimed by Hamid Israr, who overpowered Huzaima Abdul Rehman 6-1, 6-2. Asad Zaman clinched the U-14 title after beating Hamza Roman 7-5 (retd). In the U-12 final, Hamza Roman beat Abubakar Talha 4-6, 6-2, 6-1 to claim the title. In the U-10 final, Abdul Rehman (AAA Associates) beat Shayna Afridi 4-2, 5-3 to claim another national title. 

T20 World Cup 2021 Points Tables & Schedule

In Girls U-18 final Amna Ali Qayyum continued her good show in this event as well as she played superb tennis and succeeded in lifting two crowns as she first beat Natalia Zaman 6-2, 6-4 to win the Girls U-18 title and then beat Fatima Ali Raja 4-0, 4-2 to claim the the Girls U-14 title. The U-14 doubles title was won by Shahswar Khan/Hamza Roman, who beat Asad Zaman/Ahtesham Humayun 4-1, 4-2. The U-12 doubles title was claimed by talented pair of Zohaib Afzal Malik and Abubakar Talha, who played extremely well against Amir Mazari and Omer Jawad and outclassed them 4-0, 4-1. 

PLTA General Secretary Rashid Malik as chief guest along with Aitchison College Principal, Mr. Michael Thomas, distributed prizes among the title  winners and top performers.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here