Asia Rugby Sevens Trophy #ARST2018: Pak Team Announced

Asia Rugby Sevens Trophy

The Asia Rugby Sevens Trophy 2018 being held in the Queenstown Stadium, Singapore will be played on 4th-5th August 2018 featuring thirteen teams which group wise include:

Pool A

  • Thailand
  • Iran
  • Kazakhstan
  • Uzbekistan

Pool B

  • UAE
  • Jordan
  • Nepal
  • Indonesia

Pool C

  • Singapore – Hosts
  • Pakistan
  • Bangladesh
  • Brunei
  • Laos

Asia Rugby Sevens Trophy

After announcing the team Mr. Kashif Khawaja, the captain and Head Coach, Mr. Shakeel Malik in an informal talk with the media mentioned that they were very confident about the team and were optimistic as the physical fitness aspect had been accomplished according to the plan.

Pakistan Team

  • Altaf Musadiq
  • Ahmed Wasim Akram
  • Daud Gill
  • Faisal Aslam
  • Kashif Khawaja – Captain
  • Khalid Hussain Bhatti
  • Muhammad Shoaib AKbar
  • Mian Hamaza Huminudin
  • Muhammad Afzal
  • Muhammad Nasir
  • Muhammad Waqas
  • Muhammad Haroon

Team Management

  • Shakeel Malik – Head Coach
  • Syed Moazzam Ali Shah – Manager
  • Dr Mohsin – Physio

Asia Rugby Sevens Trophy

For more updates keep visiting allsportspk


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here