Tomeaka McTaggart sailed consistently throughout a series of races and on Sunday finished off with a win, edging out Mike Farrington to become the Cayman Islands J22 National Champion for 2017.McTaggart won by one point.  Six teams competed for the title over the weekend.

Sailing in the waters of the North Sound, in light breezes, competition on Saturday was limited to just three races. With plenty of close sailing at each of the marks and lead changes both upwind and downwind, it was a day when the results did not reflect how close the fleet was and how little room there was to make errors without losing a position or two in the fleet, organizers said in a press release.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here