Champions Trophy Match Peek: 10th June – New Zealand vs Bangladesh

Champions Trophy

Match Basics

Match: New Zealand v Bangladesh

Group: A

Ground: Sophia Bardens in Cardiff

Umpires: Ian James Gould, England and Nigel James Llong, England

Toss won by: New Zealand who decided to bat

 Scorecard Summary

1st Team Play: New Zealand 265 in 50 Overs

Performers:¬†Batsmen¬†–¬†LRPL Taylor 63, KS Williamson 57, NT Broom 36.¬†Bowlers – Taskin Ahmed 2-43, Mosaddek Hossain 3-13

Target: 266 Runs

2nd Team Play: Bangladesh 268/5 in 47.2 Overs

Performers:¬†Batsmen¬†‚Äď Shakib Al Hasan 114, ¬†Mamudullah 102.¬†Bowler – TG Southee 3 –¬†45

Result: Bangladesh won by 5 wickets

Match Player: Shakib Al Hasan, Bangladesh

Champions Trophy Standings: as of 10.6.2017 ‚Äď Updated: 2:30 am PST



-Bangladesh bowlers Mosaddekk Hossain and Taskin Ahmed bowled brilliantly and restricted New Zealand to 265 for 8.

РNew Zealand, captain K. Williamson scored 57 and  Ross Taylor added in 63 runs for a third wicket partnership of 83 runs.

РBangladesh innings had a shaky start with Tim Southee depleting the Bangladesh top order batsman by taking three wickets in the early overs.

– Mahmudullah and Shakib Al impressive partnership was the match winner for Bangladesh.

– New Zealand knocked out of Champions Trophy.



–¬†Sabbir Rahman

–¬†Shakib Al Hasan

–¬†Soumya Sarkar


–¬†Mashrafe Mortaza –¬†Captain

–¬†Mosaddek Hossain

–¬†Mushfiqur Rahim

–¬†Mustafizur Rahman

–¬†Rubel Hossain

–¬†Tamim Iqbal

–¬†Taskin Ahmed


New Zealand

–¬†Adam Milne

–¬†Corey Anderson

–¬†Jimmy Neesham

–¬†Kane Williamson –¬†Captain

–¬†Luke Ronchi

–¬†Martin Guptill

–¬†Mitchell Santner

–¬†Neil Broom

–¬†Ross Taylor

–¬†Tim Southee

–¬†Trent Boult

 For updates regularly visit: Allsportspk


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here