SLC-Sri Lanka Cricket announced that the T20 format LPL-Lanka Premier League will now be held from 14th November till 6th December.

To organise LPL, SLC has hired IPG-Innovative Production Group.

According to the schedule 23 matches will be played on the 3 international following venues:

Rangiri Dambulu International Cricket Stadium

Pallekele International Cricket Stadium

Suriyawewa Mahinda Rajapakse International Cricket Stadium

The 5 teams which will be participating have been named after the Sri Lankan cities – Colombo, Dambulla, Galle, and Jaffna.

The team from Pakistan will be Galle Gladiators which is a sister franchise of Quetta Gladiators one of the main teams of the Pakistan Super League.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here