Pakistan’s 15-man squad for World T20 and upcoming home series against New Zealand and England.

Announced by chief selector Mohammad Wasim the highlight of the new squad is that a number of the experienced players have not been included, which includes Ex-captain Sarfaraz Ahmed, pacer Wahab Riaz, all-rounder Shoaib Malik, opener Sharjeel Khan and utility player Fahim Ashraf.

Squad: 1. Babar Azam, 2. Shadab Khan, 3. Asif Ali, 4. Azam Khan, 5. Haris Rauf, 6. Hasan Ali, 7. Imad Wasim, 8. Khushdil Shal, 9. Mohammad Hafeez, 10. Mohammad Hasnain, 11. Mohammad Nawaz, 12. Mohammad Rizwan, 13. Mohammad Wasim Jr, 14. Shaheen Afridi and 15. Sohaib Maqsood.

Reserve players: 1. Shanawaz Dahani, 2. Usman Qadir and 3. Fakhar Zaman.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here