Turkey will host the 5th leg of the WRC World Rally Championship 2020 motor-sports race from 18th to 20th September.

The venue will be the Marmaris on the Turkish Riviera in Southwestern province Mugla that features many famous seaside resorts along the Turkish Aegean shoreline.

World Rally Championship ’20: Sweden Leg Confirmed, Length Shortened

The WRC is a rallying series organised by the motor sport governing body FIA. The race participants will contest for 3 titles namely champion driver, co-driver and manufacturer. The current driver champion is Ott Tanak of Estonia, co-driver champion is Martin Jarveoja of Estonia and the constructors’ champion is Hyundai.

The arrangements for the motor sport race have been finalised by the following stakeholders -Turkish Automotive Sports Federation, Motor sport governing body FIA and Government of Mugla province.

Through the WRC the governing body FIA promotes safe, accessible and sustainable mobility for all road users through out the world.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here