Pakistan – 4th PBCC Blind Cricket Premiere League: Karachi & Bahawalpur In Finals

BAHAWALPUR: On the third day of 4th Pakistan – PBCC Blind Cricket Premiere League 2018, two matches were played at Dring Stadium, Bahawalpur.

After six matches having been played, Karachi and Bahawalpur qualified for the final to be played on 12th November 2018.

5th Match:

Karachi Vs Multan

Venue: Dring Stadium, Bahawalpur

Muhammad Akram’s heroic innings of 204 runs tumbledown Multan in a do-or-die match to qualify for the final.

Karachi won the toss and put Multan into bat. Multan posted a huge total of 264 runs on the board for the loss of 3 wickets in stipulated 20 overs for the loss of 3 wickets. Matiullah scored a dazzling ton, he made 105 runs off 57 balls.

Apparently looking a steep total for Karachi, made chase able by the fine innings of Muhammad Akram. A veteran Muhammad Akram at age of 40+, still fit enough to flatten any bowling attack on his day. His dashing unbeaten innings of 204* runs helped Karachi to chase the total of 265 runs in 19.5 overs for the loss of 5 wickets.

Result: Karachi won by 5 wickets

Man of the Match: Muhammad Akram

6th Match:
Faisalabad Vs Bahawalpur

Venue: Dring Stadium, Bahawalpur

Bahawalpur crumbled Faisalabad by 39 runs and remained unbeaten in the league stage.

Batting first Bahawalpur made 238 runs for the loss of the 2 wickets in allotted 20 overs. Muhammad Rashid once again talked with the bat, he made 81 balls 175 runs.

Nisar Ali started the chase aggressively for Faisalabad but couldn’t last longer, he was dismissed after scoring 37 runs. Riasat Khan also didn’t make the most of the conditions and got out after scoring 38 runs. Faisalabad managed to score 199 runs in stipulated 20 overs for the loss of 9 wickets.

Result: Bahawalpur won by 39 runs

Man of the Match: Muhammad Rashid

For more updates keep visiting allsportspk