Pakistan Vs New Zealand ODI Series: 3rd ODI Washed Out

Pakistan, New Zealand Players Pose With The Trophy

Pakistan and New Zealand shared the crown jewels in the third ODI after the match was deserted because of bad climate. The 3-match series stayed level at 1-1 and both the groups shared the trophy. Prior, Pakistan chief Sarfraz Ahmed won the toss and chose to bat in the definitive third one-day worldwide against New Zealand on Sunday.

Fakhar Zaman scored his fifty, his second continuous one in the series, before being expelled by Colin de Grandhomme. Babar Azam played beautifully, however passed up on his hundred, as he was expelled on 92 by Trent Boult.

Lockie Ferguson finished with five wickets with 3 of his wickets coming in the last over of the innings. Pakistan achieved 279/8 out of 50 overs to set New Zealand with a steep total of 280 runs.

New Zealand could just bat 6.5 overs, as bad weather ceased play for the last time, and eventually the match was washed out.

Pakistan Test Squad Announced

18-year old quick Shaheen Shah Afridi has been called up to Pakistan’s 15-man Test squad for the up and coming 3-match test series against New Zealand in the UAE, while Shadab Khan and Fakhar Zaman have not made the cut.

15-man Test XI – Pakistan Vs New Zealand

  • Asad Shafiq
  • Azhar Ali
  • Babar Azam
  • Bilal Asif
  • Faheem Ashraf
  • Haris Sohail
  • Hassan Ali
  • Imam-ul-Haq
  • Mir Hamza
  • Mohammad Abbas
  • Mohammad Hafeez
  • Saad Ali
  • Sarfraz Ahmed (Capt.) (Wkt.)
  • Shaheen Shah Afridi
  • Yasir Shah

For more updates about Pakistan Vs New Zealand keep visiting allsportspk