PSL 2018: Schedule
Match Basics

Match 3:
Lahore Qalandars versus Quetta Gladiators
Date: 24th February,2018
Ground: Dubai International Cricket Stadium
Umpires: Tim Robinson, Asif Yaqoob
Toss won by: Quetta Gladiators, elected to field first


Scorecard Summary

1st Team Play: 119/9 (20 Overs, RR: 5.95)


Batting: BB McCullum 30 runs off 18 balls, Sunil Narine 28 off 10 balls.

Bowling: Muhammad Nawaz 2/4 in 4 overs, JC Archer 3/23 in 4 overs.

Target: 120 runs from 20 overs.

2ND Team Play: 120/1 (14 Overs, RR: 8.57)


Batting: Shane Watson 66 runs off 42 balls, Asad Shafiq 38 runs off 36 balls.

Bowling: Sunil Narine 1/40 from 4 overs.

Player of the match: Mohammad Nawaz

Result: Quetta Gladiators won by 9 wickets (with 36 balls remaining).

Highlights & Analysis

  1.  It was another poor outing for the Lahore Qalandars in the Pakistan Super League, who delivered what was another error filled, wishy-washy performance. Even though the two openers gave them a blistering start, the Qalandars middle order once again showcased its lack of quality and crumbled under pressure. The batting lineup simply didn’t give the bowlers enough to make the game competitive.
  2. The Quetta Gladiators batsmen were, on the other hand, a picture of calm and excellence. Watson was in devastating form, and Asad Shafiq at the other end was the perfect foil to him. The innings was controlled from ball one by the both of them and they didn’t give the Lahore attack a sniff in a dominant, professional effort.
  3. Bowling a tight line and varying his pace dexterously, Mohammad Nawaz put his spell on the batsmen and dried up the runs. In a stunning four-over spell, he accounted for the dangerous McCullum and Cameron Delport, conceding just four runs – the most economical spell ever in the PSL.
  4. Lahore Qalandars are rock bottom of the table with two losses from two. Quetta have won one and lost the other, and are placed fourth.


Lahore Qalandars

Quetta Gladiators

BB McCullum (c)
Fakhar Zaman
Umar Akmal (wk)
Sunil Narine
Yasir Shah
Cameron Delport
Mustafizur Rahman
Sohail Akhtar
Aamer Yamin
Raza Hasan
Shaheen Shah Afridi
Sarfraz Ahmed (skipper)
Asad Shafiq
Umer Amin
Muhammad Nawaz
Kevin Pietersen
Rahat Ali
Shane Watson
Hassaan Khan
Anwar Ali
Jofra Archer
Rilee Rosouw
Rameez Raja (jnr)
Saud Shakeel
Saad Ali
Mahmoodullah Riyadh.

For updates regularly visit: Allsportspk