The first match of the Bledisloe Cup 2020 between Australia and New Zealand ended in 16-16 draw in Wellington, New Zealand.

The second match of the event will be contested in Auckland on 18th October while the third and fourth match of the cup is set for 31st October and 7th November respectively. The rugby season resumed with the Bledisloe Cup 2020 after a long suspension of several months due to the corona pandemic.

James O’Connor of Australia scored a penalty in the 74 minute of the game to give the Wallabies a 16-13 lead but Jordie Barrett of New Zealand scored a penalty in 78 minute to snatch a 16-16 draw.

This is the first time in 19 years that Australia has not lost in New Zealand. In 2001 visiting Australia defeated the host New Zealand 23-15 in Dunedin city.