Rugby England: Danny Cipriani Not Included In England Squad

danny cipriani

Danny Cipriani who plays as a fly-half for Gloucester, has not been included in the England’s 36-man squad, which is all set to participate in a training camp one week from now.

Cipriani has exceeded expectations for his club in the beginning stages of the season, however has been neglected by head coach Eddie Jones.

Meanwhile, Leicester center Manu Tuilagi is incorporated for the camp in Bristol, having last played for England in 2016.

Also, Chris Ashton who is a Sale winger and is serving a 7-week ban and suspended until mid-October, is likewise included.

Rugby Football Union: Danny Cipriani Charged With Misconduct

For the November Internationals, head coach Eddie Jones will name his squad on 18 October, before a training camp in Portugal. The England Rugby team will play against New Zealand, Japan, South Africa and Australia in successive weekends at Twickenham.

Cipriani was featured in England’s starting team in the last match, which was a 25-10 prevail upon South Africa in Cape Town, however was fined both by magistrates and Gloucester in the wake of confessing to common assault and opposing arrest in Jersey in August.

Jones said a month ago the issue had been managed and Cipriani would be “judeged on his rugby”. The Australian reaffirmed that point following the declaration, saying Cipriani’s oversight is “100%” on rugby grounds.

England Squad


  • Billy Vunipola
  • Brad Shields
  • Chris Robshaw
  • Courtney Lawes
  • Dylan Hartley
  • George Kruis
  • Harry Williams
  • Jamie George
  • Joe Launchbury
  • Joe Marler
  • Kyle Sinckler
  • Mako Vunipola
  • Mark Wilson
  • Maro Itoje
  • Michael Rhodes
  • Nathan Hughes
  • Nick Isiekwe
  • Nick Schonert
  • Tom Curry
  • Zach Mercer


  • Alex Lozowski
  • Ben Te’o
  • Ben Youngs
  • Chris Ashton
  • Dan Robson
  • Danny Care
  • Elliot Daly
  • George Ford
  • Henry Slade
  • Jack Nowell
  • Joe Cokanasiga
  • Jonny May
  • Manu Tuilagi
  • Mike Brown
  • Nathan Earle
  • Owen Farrell

For more updates keep visiting allsportspk