The ICC International Cricket Council announced the nominees of the Men’s ODI “Player of the Year” award. – Facebook

The nominees included in the 50-over format list of 2021 ICC Men’s ODI Player of the Year award are an all-rounder, two openers, and the top-ranked batter.

The player’s nominated for the prestigious award along with their 2021 performance snippets are:

Shakib Al Hasan – Bangladesh

277 runs in nine matches at an average of 39.57 with two fifties; 17 wickets at an average of 17.52. Returned after a two-year ban in style with a winning performance and Player of the Series award during West Indies series.

Babar Azam – Pakistan

405 runs in six matches at an average of 67.50 with two centuries. Against South Africa, he was twice the Player of the Match. 

2021-Men’s T20I “Player of the Year” Award: The Nominees Are …

Janneman Malan – South Africa

509 runs in eight matches at an average of 84.83 with two centuries and two half-centuries. With 509 ODI runs in the year, he finished as the second-highest run-scorer of 2021.

Paul Stirling – Ireland

705 runs in 14 matches at an average of 79.66 with three centuries and two half-centuries. With 705 runs, Paul Stirling finished 2021 as the highest run-scorer in ODIs this year.

Courtesy: ICC – Allsportspk