The nominees of ICC International Cricket Council Men’s T20I “Player of the Year” award have been announced. – Facebook

Consisting of two wicketkeeper-batters and two all-rounders, according to an ICC published announcement, the player’s who have been nominated for the prestigious award along with their 2021 performance snippets are:

Pakistan’s – Mohammad Rizwan

1326 runs in 29 matches at an average of 73.66 with one century; 24 dismissals.

England’s – Jos Buttler

589 runs in 14 matches at 65.44 with one century; 13 dismissals.

Australia’s – Mitchel Marsh

627 runs in 27 matches at 36.88; 8 wickets at 18.37.

Sri-Lanka’s – Wanindu Hasaranga

36 wickets in 20 matches at 11.63; 196 runs with one half-century.