Irfan Saeed (Wapda) and Murad Ali (NBP) meet in the final of Men Single event. Irfan Saeed beat defending champion Awais Zahid (Wapda) and Murad Ali beat Ali Mehdi (Wapda) in the semi-finals.

In the Women Singles Mahoor Shahzad (Wapda) and Palwash Bashir (NBP) reached in the Finals after beating Bushra Qayyum (Wapda) and Zubaira (SNGPL).

Results are as under:

Men Singles Semi Finals

  • Irfan Saeed (Wapda) beat Awais Zahid (Wapda) by 21-18, 21-17
  • Murad Ali (NBP) beat Ali Mehdi (Wapda) by 21-16, 21-14

Women Singles Semi Finals

  • Palwasha Bashir (NBP) beat Miss Zubaira (SNGPL) by 21-13, 21-9
  • Mahoor Shahzad (Wapda) beat Bushra Qayyum (Wapda) by 21-6, 21-12

Women Doubles Semi Final

  • Ghazala & Zubaira (SNGPL) beat Sehra & Huma (Wapda) beat 21-12, 18-21, 24-22
  • Palwasha & Sara (NBP) beat Mahoor & Saima (Wapda) by 21-11, 22-20

Mixed Doubles Semi Final

  • Irfan Saeed (Wapda) & Ghazala (SNGPL) beat Azeem & Saba (Wapda) by 21-13, 21-9
  • Rizwan Azam & Sara (NBP) beat Attique Ch. (Wapda) & Manaal Tariq (Army) by 22-20, 21-11

Results of remaining yesterday matches:

Men Singles Quarter Final

  • Irfan Saeed (Wapda) beat Abdur Rehman (Wapda) by 21-13, 21-15
  • Awais Zahid (Wapda) beat Azeem Sarwar (Wapda) by 24-22, 21-10
  • Ali Mehdi (Wapda) beat Hashir Bashir (Wapda) by 21-14, 21-16
  • Murad Ali (NBP) beat Muteeb Sohail (HEC) by 21-15, 21-22, 21-04

Men Doubles Semi Finals are under progress and women doubles and mixed doubles finals will be played tonight ( 10th January 2018).

Finals will be played tomorrow at 2:00 pm and prize distribution will be held at 4:00 pm.


For updates regularly visit: Allsportspk