Binckbank Tour ’18: Michael Matthews Wins Stage 7; Matej Mohoric Claims Overall Victory

It was another constantly forceful finale in front of an audience, with the primary contenders taking it in swings to remove lumps from each other in the last 40 kilometers. After his group completed a considerable measure of work at an opportune time, Mohoric was by and by, left to his own gadgets at the pointy end of procedures.

Binckbank Tour ’18 Stage 6: Gregor Muhlberger Wins

The Slovenian oversaw himself honorably, closing down a few moves and diving in profound to stay in contact in the wake of being dropped on a portion of the harder trips.

Mohoric drove the bundle onto the last climb of the Muur yet was before long removed, losing 14 seconds to Matthews alongside the extra seconds earned by the Australian. In any case, he did sufficiently well to clutch his pioneer’s pullover by five seconds to Matthews, and asserted the general title.

Results – BinckBank Tour – Stage 7

1. Michael Matthews
2. Greg Van Avermaet
3. Zdenek Stybar
4. Oliver Naesen
5. Maximilian Schachmann
6. Tim Wellens
7. Dion Smith
8. Niki Terpstra
9. Dylan van Baarle
10. Jan Polanc

General Classification

1. Matej Mohoric
2. Michael Matthews
3. Tim Wellens
4. Maximilian Schachmann
5. Dylan van Baarle
6. Greg Van Avermaet
7. SΓΈren Kragh Andersen
8. Gregor MΓΌhlberger
9. Niki Terpstra
10. Jasper Stuyven

Team Classification

1. Quick-Step Floors
2. Wanty-Groupe Gobert
3. UAE Team Emirates
4. LottoNL-Jumbo
5. Groupama-FDJ

For more updates keep visiting allsportspk