16th edition of the Asia Cup 2023 will be held from 30th August till 17th September in Pakistan and Sri Lanka who are also the defending champions.

13 matches will be played in the 2023 Asia Cup under the 50-over format with six teams – Afghanistan, Bangladesh, India, Nepal, Pakistan and Sri Lanka competing for the continental title. According to the Asia Cup 2023 format, the six teams will be equally divided into two groups as follows:

Group A – India, Pakistan and Nepal.

Group B – Afghanistan, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh.

After group matches on round-robin basis, the top two teams of each group will move on to the Super Four stage. And finally, the top two teams will compete for the final title.

Cricket-Asia Cup 2022: Final Group Points Table + Group Matches Results

The team squads announced till present are:

Afghanistan 2023 Asia Cup Squad

To Be Announced

Bangladesh 2023 Asia Cup Squad

Shakib Al Hasan (captain), Litton Das, Tanjid Hasan Tamim, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Towhid Hridoy, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Taskin Ahmed, Mustafizur Rahman, Hasan Mamhud, Mahedi Hasan, Nasum Ahmed, Shamim Hossain, Afif Hossain, Shoriful Islam, Ebadot Hossain, Mohammad Naim.

Reserve players- Taijul Islam, Saif Hasan, Tanzim Hasan Sakib.
India 2023 Asia Cup Squad

To Be Announced

Nepal 2023 Asia Cup Squad

Rohit Paudel (captain), Mahamad Asif Sheikh, Kushal Bhurtel, Lalit Rajbanshi, Bhim Sharki, Kushal Malla, Dipendra Singh Airee, Sandeep Lamichhane, Karan LC, Gulshan Kumar Jha, Arif Sheikh, Sompal Kami, Pratis GC, Kishor Mahato, Sundeep Jora, Arjun Saud, Shyam Dhakal

Pakistan 2023 Asia Cup Squad

Babar Azam (captain), Abdullah Shafique, Fakhar Zaman, Imam-ul-Haq, Salman Ali Agha, Iftikhar Ahmed, Tayyab Tahir, Saud Shakeel, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Haris, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Nawaz, Usama Mir, Faheem Ashraf, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Wasim, Naseem Shah and Shaheen Afridi.

Sri Lanka 2023 Asia Cup Squad

To Be Announced


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here