The LPL Lanka Premier League 2020 may feature a sixth team from Pakistan along with the Dambulla Hawks, Galle Dolphins, Jaffna Cobras, Colombo Lions and Kandy Tuskers. Further, according to reports the Pakistan team may also feature some foreign players.

The details for this arrangement are in final phase and decision will be announced soon.

The LPL is expected to be held during November-December 2020 for the very first time in history.

Five teams have been finalised for LPL and the sixth slot is vacant so far. Thereby, the stakeholders are interested in another team that will mainly feature Pakistani players.

Pakistani cricket stars that may be part of the sixth team are the following:

Shahid Afridi

Mohammad Hafeez

Shoaib Malik.

Other international players that may join the sixth team are the following:

Shane Watson

AB de villiers

Lasith Malinga

Eoin Morgan.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here