Match Basics
Pakistan’s tour of England -1st T20I Pakistan vs England
Date: 28 August 2020 at 10pm PST, 05pm GMT
Venue:Old Trafford, Manchester, England
Umpire: Alex Wharf
Toss won by: Pakistan decided to bowl and field first

The cricket governing bodies PCB Pakistan Cricket Board and ECB England and Wales Cricket Board have announced the final teams set to play the first T20I on 28th August.

The toss has taken place which was won by Pakistan and selected to bowl & field.

The match will commence at 10pm PST and 5pm GMT.

The two teams announced for the 1st T2O1 are as follows:

Pakistan Team:

1. Babar Azam – Captain, 2. Fakhar Zaman, 3. Mohammad Hafeez, 4. Shoaib Malik, 5. Mohammad Rizwan (Wicketkeeper), 6. Iftikhar Ahmed, 7. Shadab Khan, 8. Imad Wasim, 9. Mohammad Amir, 10. Shaheen Afridi, 11. Haris Rauf

England Team:

1. Tom Banton 2. Jonny Bairstow (Wicketkeeper) 3. Dawid Malan 4. Eoin Morgan – Captain, 5. Sam Billings 6. Moeen Ali, 7. Tom Curran, 8. Lewis Gregory, 9. Chris Jordan, 10. Adil Rashid, 11. Saqib Mahmood

Pakistan Team is visiting England for 3 T20Is and 3 Test Matches. The Test series has been won by England 1-0 with 2 matches ending in draw.

The 3 T20Is will be played at Old Trafford on 28th, 30th August and 1st September. In the latest ICC-International Cricket Council T2O World Team Ranking England is ranked at No. 2 while Pakistan is at 4th rank.