According to reports, all 55 squad members – 35 players and 20 officials, tested negative to COVID-19 tests.

The national team, according to schedule will depart for the New Zealand on 23rd November and spend the first 14-day in quarantine. During the first three days, all players will remain absolutely isolated. After which the members will be divided into various 15 member groups for the remaining quarantine period and not authorised to interact with individuals of other groups.

According to schedule, three T20Is and two Tests will be played by the national team, while other contingent namely Shaheens will play five T20s and two four-day matches.

Babar Azam will captain the men’s team in T20Is and Tests, while the Test vice-captain will be Mohammad Rizwan. and Shadab will be the vice-captain for T20I series.

Rohail Nazir will lead the Shaheens while the vice captain will be Haider Ali.