The Wisden Cricketers’ Almanack, an annual British publication has announced its dream teams of all cricket formats containing the best players of the recent decade.

Wisden considered as Holy Cricket Book, assessed and analyzed the decades-long performance of thousands of cricketers from all over the world and then chose the Creme De La Crème to be included in the playing XI for each format.

Wisden’s Men’s Test Team of the Decade

  1. Alastair Cook (England)
  2. David Warner (Australia)
  3. Kumar Sangakkara (Sri Lanka)
  4. Steve Smith (Australia)
  5. Virat Kohli (Captain) (India)
  6. AB de Villiers (South Africa)
  7. Ben Stokes (England)
  8. Ravichandran Ashwin (India)
  9. Dale Steyn (South Africa)
  10. James Anderson (England)
  11. Kagiso Rabada (South Africa)

Wisden’s Men’s ODI Team of the Decade

  1. Rohit Sharma (India)
  2. David Warner (Australia)
  3. Virat Kohli (India)
  4. AB de Villiers (South Africa)
  5. Jos Buttler (England)
  6. MS Dhoni (India)
  7. Shakib Al Hasan (Bangladesh)
  8. Lasith Malinga (Sri Lanka)
  9. Mitchell Starc (Australia)
  10. Trent Boult (New Zealand)
  11. Dale Steyn (South Africa)

Wisden’s Women’s Cricket Team of the Decade

  1. Suzie Bates (New Zealand)
  2. Charlotte Edwards (England)
  3. Meg Lanning (Australia)
  4. Stafanie Taylor (West Indies)
  5. Mithali Raj (India)
  6. Ellyse Perry (Australia)
  7. Sarah Taylor (England)
  8. Dane van Niekerk (South Africa)
  9. Sana Mir (Pakistan) (Captain)
  10. Jhulan Goswami (India)
  11. Megan Schutt (Australia)

For regular updates keep visiting: Allsportspk


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here