BAHAWALPUR: The National Bank of Pakistan T-20 Blind Cricket Trophy Grade-1 proceeded for the 2nd day. Four matches were played, the results of which are as appended below:

Bahawalpur Vs AJK: – Venue: Dring Cricket Stadium
Bahawalpur sink AJK in a tight finish. Moeen Aslam played a calculated innings of 86
runs to guided his side home in the last over of the innings. Earlier, batting first after winning the toss, AJK posted 161 runs for loss of 2 wickets in allotted 15 overs. Match was reduced to 15 overs a side due to dense fog in the morning. Nisar Ali again contributed with the bat, he made 79* runs off (45) balls, Tehseen B1 also scored 50 runs off (33) balls. Mujeeb ur Rehman was the only bowler to claim a wicket.
Bahawalpur chased the target of 162 for the loss of 2 wickets in last over of the
innings. Moeen Aslam’s 86* runs innings consumed 43 balls, Muhammad Rashid was
dismissed on 35 runs.

Result: Bahawalpur won by 8 wickets

Man of the Match: Moeen Aslam

Karachi Vs Islamabad – Venue: Sadiq Public School Cricket Ground
Islamabad smacked Karachi by 10 wickets and won the 2nd game in a row. Karachi
batted first made only 88 runs in allotted 15 overs for the loss of 7 wickets. Tahir Ali
was the only batsmen to enter in double figure, he made 19 runs. Hasnain Shah and
Nisar Awan claimed 2 wickets each. In reply, Islamabad chased the target in just 5.5 overs without any loss. Sohaib B1 made 42 runs off just (14) balls and Anees Javed made 39 off (22) balls.

Result: Islamabad won by 10 wickets

Man of the Match: Sohaib

Okara Vs Gujranwala: – Venue: Dring Cricket Stadium
Okara riding on the superb innings of Badar Munir defeated Gujranwala by 49 runs.
Okara won the toss and decided to bat first. Badar Munir hammered Gujranwala
bowlers and scored 122 runs off 56 balls. Okara posted 199 runs in 15 overs for the
loss of 1 wicket. Iftikhar Tiger got out after scoring 50 runs. Gujranwala, in reply could able to post 150 runs in 15 overs for the loss of 5 wickets. Muhammad Akram scored 41 runs. Iftikhar Tiger took 2 wickets. Okara registered its first win in the tournament.

Result: Okara won by 49 runs

Man of the Match: Badar Munir

Peshawar vs Lahore: – Venue: Saqid Public School Cricket Ground
Lahore batted first made 125 runs for the loss of 8 wickets in stipulated 15 overs.
Matiullah scored 77 runs off (45) balls and Kamran made 17. Mohsin Khan was the
star with the ball, he took 4 wickets, while Rahid Ullah and Haroon Khan took 1 wicket each. Peshawar in reply, reached home in 14 overs for the loss of 3 wickets. Haroon Khan and Safiullah made 47 and 44 runs respectively. Matiullah and Salman took a wicket a piece.

Result: Peshawar won by 7 wickets

Man of the Match: Mohsin Khan