The 27th edition of Contiential Cup a major Europe Ice Hockey club competition, will be in action from 20th September. Organised by the IIHF-International Ice Hockey Federation, the 2024-25 season’s first of four rounds will start on the commencing date and conclude in a four-team final to be played as a round robin from 16th till 19th January, 2025.

20 Europen teams from Reykjavik in the North Atlantic to Kokshetau in the heart of Kazakhstan, will be competing for the Continental Cup glory. The 2024 Cup Final will be contested in the Welsh capital of Cardiff, Great Britain from 12 to 14 January 2024.

2025 IIHF Continental Cup- Groups & Schedule
16 – 19 January 2025
Host Country/City TBC
Winner Group E
Winner Group F
Runner-up Group E
Runner-up Group F
Round 3
15 – 17 November 2024
Group EGroup F
Group Host *Group Host *
HC Arlan (KAZ)Aalborg Pirates (DEN) *
Cardiff Devils (GBR)GKS Katowice (POL)
Vlci Zilina (SVK) *Bruleurs de Loups (FRA)
Qualifier Group CQualifier Group D
Round 2
18 – 20 October 2024
Group CGroup D
Group Host *Group Host *
Rittner Buam (ITA) *HK Mogo (LAT)
Acroni Jesenice (SLO)Ferencvarosi TC (HUN)
Sokil Kyiv (UKR)CSM Corona Brasov (ROU) *
Qualifier Group AQualifier Group B
Round 1
20 – 22 September 2024
Group AGroup B
Group Host *Group Host *
SKHL Crvena Zvezda (SRB)Energija (LTU)
KHL Sisak (CRO)Narva PSK (EST) *
Liege Bulldogs (BEL)Skautafelag Reykjavikur (ISL)
SC Irbis Skatem(BUL) *CH Jaca (ESP)
Source: IIHF