The 16th National Women’s Baseball Championship will be held from 8th to 11th February at Gujranwala Cricket Stadium. Presently, the Pakistan Army team holds the title.

Secretary General of PFB-Pakistan Federation Baseball, Sheikh Mazhar Ahmed while announcing the event also informed that the teams which will participate are:

Pakistan Army, Pakistan WAPDA, Pakistan Police, HEC Higher Education Commission, Punjab Province, Balochistan Province, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Province, Sindh Province and Islamabad Capital City.

PFB also announced that the 3rd Asian Women’s Baseball Championship will be played in Taiwan during 2022. Thereby, the National Training Camp for it will be organized and the selection committee during National Women’s Baseball championship will select the players for training.