Pakistan Cricket: Mohammad Amir Recalled For Upcoming South Africa T20 Series

Mohammad Amir

Having made his rebound to the Test and ODI squads on this visit, Mohammad Amir additionally comes back to the briefest format, as he was named in the 15-man squad for the up and coming three T20Is against South Africa.

Pakistan have rolled out just a single improvement to the squad that whitewashed Australia and New Zealand by 3-0 edges at the UAE. Waqas Maqsood, who bowled only 11 balls in his only T20I appearance amid the last New Zealand T20I, was not included.

Amir last turned out in T20Is for Pakistan in July 2018 amid a triangular series in Zimbabwe which incorporated the hosts and Australia. He got three wickets against Australia in the final match which Pakistan won by six wickets.

South Africa Cricket: Uncapped Sipamla Included For Pakistan T20 Series

In the wake of being dropped from the one-day squad based on a poor run in ODIs, Asif Ali will be under scanner amid the three T20Is. He scored 150 runs at a strike rate of more than 180 out of nine Mzansi Super League matches for Cape Town Blitz. His run with the establishment incorporated a score of 80.

Number one positioned Pakistan are unbeaten in their last nine T20Is. They had a fruitful 2018 in which they won 17 out of 19 coordinates in the shorter arrangement.

Pakistan Cricket Squad For T20

  • Asif Ali
  • Babar Azam
  • Faheem Ashraf
  • Fakhar Zaman
  • Hasan Ali
  • Hussain Talat
  • Imad Wasim
  • Mohammad Amir
  • Mohammad Hafeez
    Sahibzada Farhan
  • Sarfaraz Ahmed (Capt.) (Wkt.)
  • Shadab Khan
  • Shaheen Afridi
  • Shoaib Malik
  • Usman Shinwari

For more updates keep visiting allsportspk